Boost logo

Boost :

From: jsiek_at_[hidden]
Date: 2000-01-05 17:48:24

scleary_at_[hidden] writes:
> Then I divided these numeric types into three sources:
> standard - those types specifically required by the Standard
> extension - those types provided as a compiler extension
> user-supplied - those types that specialize std::numeric_limits
> And created the following categories:
> standard - any numeric type of standard source
> extension - any numeric type of extension source (NOT standard)
> builtin (= standard + extension)
> {no name} - the default includes all sources

Just curious, what's the purpose of this set of categories?

Boost list run by bdawes at, gregod at, cpdaniel at, john at