Boost logo

Boost :

From: Chuck Allison (chuck_at_[hidden])
Date: 2004-06-11 14:00:22

Hello Boosters,

  David Abrahams suggested I could send you an announcement on this
  list. For some time now (since last October, actually) a group of
  C++ luminaries have been discussing the virtues and possibilities of
  a peer-reviewed source for the C++ community. We have decided on the
  name "The C++ Source", and a preliminary page is available for
  viewing at The idea is to have
  seasoned C++ professionals review submissions to ensure that the
  publications are of high quality and of interest. There will also be
  tutorials, news, lots of stuff. The Editorial Board currently is:

David Abrahams
J. Stephen Adamczyk
Andrei Alexandrescu
Matthew Austern
Pete Becker
Walter Bright
Steve Clamage
Greg Colvin
Jim Coplien
Stephen Dewhurst
Howard Hinnant
Bjorn Karlsson
William Kempf
Andrew Koenig
Martha Masinton
Scott Meyers
Thomas Plum
Dan Saks
Jerry Schwarz
Jeremy Siek
Bjarne Stroustrup
Herb Sutter
Matthew Wilson
Leor Zolman

  (Like, wow!)
  I am writing to invite you to consider writing for The C++ Source.
  In fact, the first installments to appear later this month include
  an article by Booster Bjorn Karlsson. The chances that anything of
  interest to you will be of interest to the C++ community at large,
  and will make a positive contribution to daily C++ development.

  If you have any ideas, proposals, or suggestions, please email me at Thanks!

Best regards,
 -- Chuck Allison

Boost list run by bdawes at, gregod at, cpdaniel at, john at