Boost logo

Boost :

From: Johan Råde (rade_at_[hidden])
Date: 2006-07-25 06:45:17

Johan Råde wrote:

> So the floating point number classification now goes like:
> 1. Finite
> 1.1. Normalized finite
> 1.2. Denormalized finite
> 2. Infinity
> 2.1. Positive infinity
> 2.2. Negative infinity
> 3. Not-a-number
> 3.1. Quite not-a-number
> 3.2. Signalling not-a-number

I believe the term normal is more common nowadays than normalized or
I believe the term subnormal is more common nowadays than denormalized.

So it would make sense to have the functions




and possibly


The last two are tricky to implement though.

--Johan Råde

Boost list run by bdawes at, gregod at, cpdaniel at, john at